Pictured, Audrey Gargas accepting Propolis Award from Dale Olson, Western Reserve Director for OSBA

Congratulations Marilyn!

Congratulations to Audrey Gargas!

Ohio State Beekeepers Association has awarded Audrey Gargas the 2021 Propolis Award. This distinction is awarded to an Ohio individual who goes above and beyond expectations in bringing and holding together the beekeeping community.

Thank you Audrey Gargas for all your hard work and dedication
to our community - you are the "bee glue"!

Marilyn Teeple won the Best Tasting Honey Award and was presented her plaque at the LCBA Christmas Banquet. Her honey was chosen the best of 20+ entries. She will hold this title until the fall of 2022, when the membership will once again submit samples in hopes of winning their name engraved on this beautiful plaque.

Pictured above, Marilyn Teeple accepting Best Tasting Honey Award from Denzil St. Clair, LCBA President.

OSBA Propolis Award


Best Tasting

Honey Award